Chairman of State Administration Council Prime Minister Senior General Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu Thado Thiri Thudhamma Min Aung Hlaing and Daw Kyu Kyu Hla attend 2023 Diamond Jubilee Independence Day commemorative honorary title presentation ceremony

NAY PYI TAW January 1

The 2023 Diamond Jubilee Independence Day commemorative honorary title presentation ceremony was held at Thabin Hall of State Administration Council Chairman’s Office this morning addressed by Chairman of State Administration Council Prime Minister Senior General Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu Thado Thiri Thudhamma Min Aung Hlaing.

Also present were Daw Kyu Kyu Hla, wife of the Senior General, SAC Vice Chairman Deputy Prime Minister Vice-Senior General Maha Thray Sithu Soe Win and wife Daw Than Than Nwe, the SAC Secretary and wife, the SAC Joint Secretary and wife, SAC members and their wives, the Union chief justice, Union ministers and their wives, honorary title recipients and families.

In his address, the Senior General said the country has stood tall among the world countries under its own monarchs since yore and also has the fine historical tradition of unity among the national races.

Today, honorary title presentation ceremony was held to commemorate the Diamond Jubilee of Independence Day, a significant that must always be kept in the hearts. Titles will be conferred on the persons who gallantly sacrificed life, blood and sweat for national peace, modernization and development during the successive years from the independence struggle till today, who risked their own life in protecting Our Three Main National Causes, who achieved outstanding results in economic, social and public management sectors of the nation, who showed extraordinary skills in civilian sector or military sector in serving the national interest, who accomplished an international-level achievement in science, arts and other academic fields in the national interest, who are experts in literature and fine arts, who discharged duties with unyielding spirit in ensuring State security, community peace and tranquility and rule of law, on this auspicious and significant day in commemoration of Diamond Jubilee Independence Day.

Throughout the past successive eras, there were different views and ideologies in serving the national duties and affairs, and till today there are united views and ideologies as well as diverse ones. This year, titles will be conferred on all the persons who sacrificed life or limb in the endeavours to regain or perpetuate independence and who deserve honour for something they did. The country has the tradition of presenting honorary titles and badges on the special days. It is a common knowledge that independence and sovereignty of a country can be lost all of a sudden, but a lot of time is required to restore them. Our forefathers had to sacrifice lots of lives, blood and sweat for over 100 years to regain independence. It was not an easy task. The country regained independence thanks to the courageous efforts and sacrifices made by all the national races under the leadership of national leader General Aung San.

So, independence and sovereign is the soul of honour all the people of Union. All the national people should strive in unity for perpetuation of independence restored by the national leader and forefathers, while seriously placing in fore the essence of Independence Day national objectives. It is the duty of all to ensure peace, stability and progress of the sovereign country. It is a fine tradition to honour the persons who made brilliant efforts in serving duties to ensure national security, community peace and tranquility, rule of law and in building the country with the emergence of a peaceful, stable and developed country as the goal.

To honour those who have risked their lives out of their strong morale, standard capabilities and honorable sacrifice for the country, the ceremony to confer honorary titles and medals on them is being held based on the recommendations of the Honorary Titles and Medals Scrutinizing Committee, which scrutinized them in accordance with provisions for conferring honorary titles and medals (2009) and (2014) and additional provisions.

Honorary titles and medals will be conferred on 744 winners for 2022 and during the first day of the ceremony, the titles will be conferred on 206 winners including three Agga Maha Thiri Thudhamma title winners, one Thadoe Thiri Thudhamma title winner, four Agga Maha Thray Sithu title winners, two Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu title winners,six Maha Thray Sithu title winners, 11 Thray Sithu title winners, 78 Sithu title winners, one Thiha Thura title winner, four Thura title winners, 50 Zeya Kyawhtin title winners, 28 Wunna Kyawhtin title (Ambassadors) winners and eight Wunna Kyawhtin title (Advisors) winners.

As honorary titles are symbols of recognition of the government for the capabilities of winners who successfully overcame the excruciating life experience, posterity of the title winners who cannot attend the ceremony will be proud of them and we are proud of them on behalf of the government and the people. I would like to urge the posterity of title winners to safeguard the prestige of their parents and grandparents who served the interests of the country.

Honouring those who should be honoured amounts to taking measures in accordance with the law of auspiciousness and winners who were honoured for their efforts made through their lives for the country to set the best examples in perpetuation, stability and development of the country for their posterity in the future.

Then, the Senior General presented Agga Maha Thiri Thudhamma and Agga Maha Thray Sithu titles for former Prime Minister U Nu to his daughter Daw Than Than Nu, for former President U San Yu to his daughter Daw Lei Lei Yu and for former Prime Minister Senior General Saw Maung to his son U Thiha Saw.

Then, the Senior General presented Agga Maha Thray Sithu title, also known as Pyidaungsu Sithu Thinghaha title, for former Prime Minister U Ne Win to his daughter Dr Khin Sandar Win and Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu title for Commander-in-Chief (Retd) General Thura Kyaw Htin to U Thant Kyaw, Maha Thray Sithu titles to Vice Chairman of State Administration Council Deputy Prime Minister Deputy Commander -in-Chief of Defence Services Commander-in-Chief(Army) Vice-Senior General Soe Win, for former Prime Minister U Ba Swe to his daughter Daw Nay Yi Ba Swe, for former Prime Minister Thura U Tun Tin to his son U Ye Myint Tun, for Deputy Commander-in-Chief(Army)(Retd) Lt-Gen Aye Ko to his grandchild Daw May Thet Kyaw, for Deputy Commander-in-Chief (Army)(Retd) Lt-Gen Tun Yi to his son U Zaw Tun and for former Deputy Prime Minister U Kyaw Nyein to his daughter Daw Cho Cho Kyaw Nyein.

Then, the Senior General presented titles to winners of Thray Sithu, Sithu, Thiha Thura,Thura, Zeya Kyawhtin and Wunna Kyawhtin titles to winners.

Afterward, the Senior General posed for documentary photos together with title winners and their families.

After the ceremony, the Senior General cordially greeted the attendees, title winners and their families.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *